The food giant says the hotdogs were labeled “dairy free” but many contain cheese, creating a chance for a potential allergy problem for those who are unaware.
Kraft says nearly 100,000 pounds of wieners from the Columbia, Missouri plant are affected.
The U.S. Department of Agriculture's Food Safety and Inspection Service confirmed a customer told Kraft about the problem on Friday, the company responded the next day.
The packages say”Classic Wieners Made with Turkey & Chicken, Pork Added.” They also carry a “USE BY 16 Jun 2014' date,” with a product code of044700000632.
In addition, the product carries the number, “Est. 537H,” near the USDA inspection stamp.
Anyone with questions or those who believe they have the hotdogs are asked to call the Kraft consumer relations department at (855) 688-4386.